Licensed Backflow Testers

Backflow tests are widely available for less than $100. Should you need to replace or install a new backflow preventer, expect charges to run between $450 and $700. Costs may be higher if the contractor encounters difficult conditions at the site. If price quotes seem excessive, customers should question the charges and consider checking with other contractors. Testers must be registered with Vepo Envirotrax, the City’s backflow test records management contractor, before testing in Horseshoe Bay. To find a qualified backflow tester you may go to the Vepo Envirotrax website at www.vepollc.com. On the site click "Backflow Management" and then, "Registered BPAT list." From there find City of Horseshoe Bay on the drop down list and click "Find Registrations." For your convenience an abbreviated version of the list with only local testers is presented below.

Company Name
Contact
Phone Number
Email
Eco Irrigation Adam Benefield 512-778-9919 adam@ecoirrigation.com
San Saba Fire Safety Luke Cox 325-372-5919     
Protec Services Matthew Cox 325-243-1442 info@protecsvc.com
Capital Backflow Pault Donley
512-826-1261 Capitalbackflowatx@gmail.com
Jay Everett Jay Everett 830-613-4708 jeverett123@gmail.com
Roger Fry
Roger Fry 512-785-5239 rlfry.000@gmail.com
Apex                                                  Dean Kott 830-613-5652 Apexbackflowtx@gmail.com
Diamond Irrigation and Backflow George Jackson 512-560-5338 diamondirrigation58@gmail.com
Geoscapes of Texas Thomas Money 512-529-1605 Thomas_money512@yahoo.com
David Jordan
David Jordan 830-868-3262 davidcjordan5573@gmail.com
D & T Services Travis Millegan 830-385-4168 t.millegan28@gmail.com
David Nolen David Nolen 512-569-7103 mfbackflow@gmail.com
Richard Powell Richard Powell 512-755-1099 richard@streamlinedenvironmental.com
Rhea Plumbing Daniel Rhea 325-247-2114 rheaplumbing.tx@gmail.com
Wagner Lawns & Irrigation John Wagner 512-755-9500 jwag78@gmail.com
BSB/Backflow Joe Simmons 903-391-2730
simmonsjoe75838@yahoo.com
River Rock Landscaping Tyler Saladino 210-414-9702 tyler@riverrocksa.com
Baldemar's Backflow Testing and Repair Baldemar Villerreal 830-613-0730 bvbackflow22@gmail.com
Kevin Carter Kevin Carter 830-885-2104 carter_irrigation@yahoo.com
H2O and Backflow Tests LLC Caleb Hopkins 512-755-7318 h2obackflowtests@gmail.com
Havens Lawn Sprinklers LLC
Harvey T Havens Jr
254-449-5970 havenslawnsprinklers@gmail.com

The City of Horseshoe Bay does not endorse any backflow assembly tester. This list is open to any licensed tester wishing to test in Horseshoe Bay provided they are registered with Vepo Envirotrax. To be added to the list, testers may call 830-598-9973.