Holiday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

The Recycle Center is available for use by residents of the City of Horseshoe Bay. The center is located approximately 0.1 miles north of Highway 71 on Highway 2831, adjacent to the City’s Wastewater Treatment Plant. The center is open Monday thru Friday 8 a.m. - 12 p.m. and 1 p.m. - 4 p.m. and Saturday to Sunday 10:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m. except as shown in the table below (all dates and times are subject to change).

Holiday Date  Open / Closed
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024 Closed
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2024 Open
President's Day
Monday, February 19, 2024
Open
Good Friday
Friday, March 29, 2024
Open
Easter
Sunday, March 31, 2024
Closed
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2024 Open
Independence Day (July 4th)
Thursday, July 4, 2024
Closed
Labor Day
Monday, September 2, 2024
Open
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2024 Closed
Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 28, 2024
Closed
Friday After Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 29, 2024
Closed
Christmas Eve (Day Before)
Friday, December 23, 2023
Closed
Christmas Eve Sunday, December 24, 2023 Closed
Christmas Day Monday, December 25, 2023 Closed
New Year's Day Monday, January 1, 2024 Open